For Chardham Yatra Contact Us!!

Badrinath-Kedarnath (Do Dham Yatra)

Duration : 06 Nights / 07 Days

Badrinath-Kedarnath (Do Dham Yatra)

Duration : 06 Nights / 07 Days
Destinations : Delhi - Haridwar - Rudraprayag - Kedarnath - Joshimath - Badrinath - Rishikesh - Delhi

Day 1: Delhi - Haridwar (230kms/6hr)
Arrival Delhi, Meet & Assist further drive to Haridwar. Check in Hotel. Rest day at leisure or explore the local market. Night halt.

Day 2: Haridwar - Rudraprayag (175kms/6hr)
After early breakfast, visit Haridwar Local Sight Seeing & temples. Later drive to Rudraprayag. Check in Hotel, night halt.

Rudraprayag: It is the confluence of river Mandakini and river Alaknanda.

Day 3: Rudraprayag - Kedarnath (75kms by road & 14kms Trek)
Drive to Gaurikund, Trek start from Gaurikund to Kedarnath. Check in Hotel.

Gaurikund: At a distance of 5kms from Sonprayag and at an altitude of 1982 meters., one can take bath in the hot water pond here and visit the Gauri Temple. This is the place where Goddess Parvathi meditated to attain Lord Shiva. It is the base for a trek to Kedarnath.

Kedarnath: The Kedarnath shrine, one of the 12 jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, is a scenic spot situated, against the backdrop of the majestic Kedarnath range. Kedar is another name of Lord Shiva, the protector and the destroyer. According to legend, the Pandavas after having won over the Kaurava in the Kurukshetra war, felt guilty of having killed their own brothers and sought the blessings of Lord Shiva for redemption. He eluded them repeatedly and while fleeing took refuge at Kedarnath in the form of a bull. On being followed he dived into the ground, leaving his hump on the surface. The remaining portions of Lord Shiva appeared at four other places and are worshipped there as his manifestations. The arms appeared at Tungnath, the face at Rudranath, the belly at Madhmaheshwar and his locks (hair) with head at Kalpeshwar. Kedarnath and the four above-mentioned shrines are treated as Panch Kedar.

Day 4: Kedarnath - Rudraprayag (14Kms Down Trek & 75kms/3hr by Road)
Trek down to Gaurikund from Kedarnath. Drive to Rudraprayag from Gaurikund. Check in Hotel at Rudraprayag. Night Halt.

Day 5: Rudraprayag - Badrinath (160kms/6hr)
Drive to Badrinath via Joshimath. Check in Hotel, Night halt.

Joshimath: Adi Guru Shankaracharya, who came all the way from Kerels in the 8th Century A.D, perform penance under a tree here and after getting enlightenment, established a Math (religious centre), known as "Joshimath". The name Joshimath is derived from it. Temple of Narsingh and Nav Durga are located here.

Badrinath: Badrinath one of the 'Four Dhams' is one of the most celebrated pilgrimage spots of the country and is situated at an elevation of 3,133 meters, guarded on either side by the two mountain ranges known as Nar & Narayan with the towering Neelkanth Peak providing a splendid backdrop. This revered spot was once carpeted with wild berries. Thus the place got the name "Badri van", meaning "forest of berries". Overnight hotel.

Day 6: Badrinath – Rishikesh (296kms/9hr)
After breakfast, drive to Rishikesh. Check in Hotel. Overnight stay.

Day 7 : Rishikesh - Delhi (254kms/7hr)
After Breakfast, transfer to Delhi. Drop at Airport for your onward destination.
Badrinath-Kedarnath (Do Dham Yatra) : Booking Form
Fill the booking form our travel expert will conatct you within 24hrs.